Heritage Gaols of South Australia

Heritage Gaols

Adelaide Gaol
18 Gaol Road, Thebarton, Adelaide
Built 1841
(SA Dept. of EWNR)
  - Website
Gladstone Gaol Tourist Complex
Ward Street, Gladstone 
Built 1881
  - Website 
Mount Gambier Gaol
Old Gaol, 45 Wehl St. cnr of Margaret St., Mt Gambier 
Built 1866
  - Website
Redruth Gaol
Tregony Street, Burra
Built 1856
(National Trust SA)
  - Website  


Auburn Police Station, Courthouse and Lockup
St Vincent Street, Auburn
Built 1865
(National Trust SA)
  - Website:
Burra Police Lockup and Stables
Ludgvan Street, Burra (used as National Trust archives)
Built 1847
(National Trust SA)
  - Website
Clare Courthouse Number Two
Old North Road, Clare
Built c.1878
(National Trust SA)
  - Website
Melrose Courthouse, Police Station and Lockup
21 Stuart Street, Melrose
Built 1848
  - Website
No image available

Peterborough Courthouse, Police Station and Lockup
2 Jervois Street, Peterborough

Whyalla Wooden Lockup
Mount Laura Homestead, Ian Street, Whyalla
Built in the 1910s
  - Website
Willunga Courthouse Museum and Police Station
61 High Street, Willunga
Built in 1855
(National Trust SA)
  - Website

Back to Australian Heritage Gaols 
Back to the History Vault
Powered by Blogger.